IMAGE IS NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE DUE TO COPY-RIGHT RESTRICTIONS.

A paper copy of this issue is available at call number LH 1 .06S6 in Bizzell Memorial Library.

Board Election

In heavy balloting conducted by mail 10 new members have been elected to the OU Association executive board.

New members, who took office May 31 at the spring board meeting, were elected from Districts I, V and VI, out-of-state and in the in-state at-large category.

Retiring board members were Mrs. Raymond Keitz, Oklahoma City; Thomas E. Baker, Kingfisher; Robert L. Bailey, Norman; Larry Wade, Elk City; Robert W. Blackstock, Bristow; Roy G. Cartwright, Tulsa; Dr. James R. Snider, Ft. Smith, Ark.; Gerald J. Tubbs, Richardson, Tex., and Roscoe Walker Jr., Denver, Colo.

Although Cartwright's board term expired, he will serve a year as Association president and president of the executive board, moving up to that position from first vice president.

New board member from District I is William R. Bohon, '48bs, '50 m.eng, who works for Phillips Petroleum Co., Bartlesville, in property acquisition. He defeated Max Milner, '60bus, Claremore.



Lockwood



Kerr



Paul



Yeager















Bohon

Hollingsworth

Bartell

Kennedy Berry

John E. (Gene) Torbett, '55bus, '60mba, Oklahoma City, beat out Allen Evans, '60ba, also of Oklahoma City, in the District V race. Torbett is a partner in Arthur Andersen & Co.

In District VI Mrs. Almarion Hollingsworth, '42bs, El Reno, defeated Al J. Hruby, '55ms, Duncan. Mrs. Hollingsworth is a past president of

the OU Moms' Association.
Winners of the out-of-state atlarge memberships were Denny Bartell, '54geol, Houston independent geologist, and William J. Kennedy, '55eng, vice president and director of Miller & Co., Chicago. The other two candidates were Charles Ablard, '54Law, Washington, D.C., and

IMAGE IS NOT AVAIL-ABLE ONLINE DUE TO COPYRIGHT RESTRIC-TIONS.

A paper copy of this issue is available at call number LH 1 .06S6 in Bizzell Memorial Library.

Bert Boozman, '41bs, Ft. Smith, Ark. Five members were elected from the eight in - state at - large candidates. They are Mrs. Barbara Berry, '46, Sapulpa, president-elect of the Alumnae Council; William G. Kerr, '62Law, Norman attorney and businessman; Robert Lockwood, '35bus, vice president of Marsh & McLennan, Tulsa; William G. Paul, '56Law, Oklahoma City attorney, and Don Yeager, '60bus, owner of Yeager's Department Store, Ardmore.

Other in-state at-large candidates were Homer Hulme, '55bus, Chickasha: C. A. McWilliams, '43ba, Broken Arrow, and Judge Alma Wilson, '41Law, Pauls Valley.

IMAGE IS NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE DUE TO COPYRIGHT RESTRICTIONS.

A paper copy of this issue is available at call number LH 1 .06S6 in Bizzell Memorial Library.