The Sooner Magazine

UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION

EXECUTIVE OFFICERS AND BOARD OF THE UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA ASSOCIATION

PRESIDENT

Lewis R. Morris, '15, '17, Oklahoma City, County Attorney, Oklahoma County.

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

A. Gordon C. Bierer, jr., '21, Guthrie, Attorney. SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Earl Foster, '12, '13, Oklahoma City, Attorney. VICE PRESIDENT FOR TEXAS

Weaver Holland, '13, Dallas, Texas, Vice President, Dallas Light & Power Company.

SECRETARY-TREASURER

Frank S. Cleckler, '21, Norman.

218

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

Otto A. "Dutch" Brewer, '17, '20, Hugo, County Attorney, Choctaw County.

Glenn C. Clark, '13, Ponca City, Chief Geologist, Continental Oil Company.

Mrs. Walter Ferguson, '07, Tulsa, Columnist for Scripps-Howard newspapers. A. Gordon C. Bierer, jr., '21, Guthrie, Attorney. Neil R. Johnson, '15, '17, Norman, Rancher-Stockman. Errett R. Newby, '07, '08, Oklahoma City, Oil Operator.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE OKLAHOMA

PRESIDENT

Neil R. Johnson, '15, '17, Norman, Rancher-Stockman. VICE PRESIDENT

William Bennett Bizzell, Norman, President of the University of Oklahoma.

SECRETARY

Frank S. Cleckler, '21, Norman.

TREASURER

Robert W. Hutto, '10, Norman, President, Security National Bank.

MEMBERS

Emil R. Kraettli, '18, Norman, Secretary of the University of Oklahoma.

Edgar D. Meacham, '14, Norman, Assistant Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences.

ATHLETIC COUNCIL REPRESENTATIVES

Hubert Ambrister, '12, '14, Oklahoma City, Attorney. Neil R. Johnson, '15, '17, Norman, Rancher-Stockman.

Henry H. Wooten, '21 Chickasha, Cotton Oil Mill Company.

ALUMNI MEMBERS OF BOARD OF REGENTS

Joseph C. Looney, '20, '22, Wewoka, Attorney. Malcolm E. Rosser, '21, Muskogee, Attorney. Eugene P. Ledbetter, '14, Oklahoma City, Attorney.

TRUSTEES, O. U. LIFE MEMBERSHIP TRUST

Errett R. Newby, '07, '08, Chairman. Tom F. Carey, '08, Vice Chairman. Neil R. Johnson, '15, '17, Secretary.

UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA TEACHER'S PLACEMENT BUREAU

Frank S. Cleckler, '21, Norman, Director. Telephone 900, Station 7. Any principal or superintendent requiring teachers or statements of qualifications, should notify Mr. Cleckler.

RADIO STATION WNAD, OKLAHOMA UNION BUILDING

Broadcasting time: 7:15 to 9:15 p.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays; 8:15 to 9:15 Wednesdays, 1010 kilocycles, 500 watts.

Mrs. Kitty Shanklin Rountree, '23, Oklahoma City, Homemaker.

FIRST DISTRICT John Joseph Mathews, '20, Pawhuska, Author.

SECOND DISTRICT

A. N. "Jack" Boatman, '14, '16, Okmulgee, Attorney.

THIRD DISTRICT Charles B. Memminger, '14, Atoka, Attorney, State Senator.

FOURTH DISTRICT

Ben Hatcher, '24, '25, Ada, Attorney.

FIFTH DISTRICT T. Jack Foster, '29, Norman, Attorney.

SIXTH DISTRICT

Mell A. Nash, '19, '27, Chickasha, President of O.C.W.

SEVENTH DISTRICT

George A. Meacham, '20, Clinton, Attorney.

EIGHTH DISTRICT Fritz L. Aurin, '14, '15, Ponca City, Chief Geologist, Southland Royalty Company.

STADIUM-UNION MEMORIAL FUND

Ben G. Owen, Norman, Director of Athletics of the University of Oklahoma.

Victor E. Monnett, '12, Norman, Director, School of Geology, President Athletic Council.

Richard H. Cloyd, '19, '28, Norman, Attorney, State Representative.

Errett R. Newby, '07, '08, Oklahoma City, Oil Operator.

Tom F. Carey, '08, Oklahoma City, Accountant and Tax Counsel.

Raymond A. Tolbert, '12, '13, Oklahoma City, Attorney.

B. S. Graham, Oklahoma City Aviator,

Robert H. Wood, '11, Tulsa, Geologist.

A. N. "Jack" Boatman, '14, '16, Okmulgee, Attorney. Neil R. Johnson, '15, '17, Norman, Rancher-Stockman,