

Engineering student leaders

OP row left are Malcolm O'Haver, president, and C. R. Houssiers, secretary-treasurer, of the University branch of the American Institute of Mining and Metallurgical Engineers, better known as the Petroleum Engineers club. In the top row middle picture are shown the members of St. Pat's Council: Harold Keehn, vice-president; Steve King, secretary; Tom Campbell, president, and F. P. Robinson, treasurer. The upper right picture shows the officers of Sigma Tau, national honorary fraternity: C. W. McCall, secretary, W. F. Hilderbrand, treasurer; and C. E. Peterson, Jr., president.

Middle row, left—officers of Delta Beta Chi, honorary architectural organization: Jack H., Byrd, president; L. L. Long, vice-president; G. M. Small, secretary-treasurer. Middle row, center—Tau Beta Pi, national honorary engineering fraternity having highest scholastic rating of any such organization: L. R. Roark, cataloger; N. B. Chenault, Jr., president, (also editor of Engineering Edition of this magazine); and Tom Redd, corresponding secretary. Middle row, right—Tau Omega, national honorary aero-nautical fraternity: L. R. Roark, vice-president; W. A. Pearee, president; and Paul G. Reeve, secretary.

Bottom row, left—student chapter of American Society of Civil Engineers: A. D. Arnold, vice-president; James Harrison, president, and H. D. Wehrenberg, secretary-treasurer. Bottom row, center—student chapter of the American Institute of Electrical Engineers: Fred Jemison, vice-president; Alan Erickson, secretary-treasurer; and W. F. Hilderbrand, president. Bottom row, right—Student chapter of American Institute of Chemical Engineers: D. J. Stover, first vice-president; W. C. Moyer, president; and D. L. Haynes, second vice-president.