

Chairmen of the five class reunion committees are shown above. Left to right, A. N. Boatman, '14; Richard H. Cloyd, '19; Ralph V. Miller, '24; W. Max Chambers, '29; and Joe Fred Gibson, '34.

June 4 Is Reunion Day

KESERVATIONS were rolling in last month for the five class reunions to be held Sunday afternoon and evening, June 4, in the Union Building on the University campus.

First response to the new plan of having five-year reunions (a reunion for each class out of school five years or a multiple of five years, for a quarter-century back) indicated a record attendance of visiting alumni on the Commencement weekend.

The reunion classes are '14, '19, '24, '29, and '34.

The special events for alumni include a general informal reception for all visiting alumni at 2:30 p.m. Sunday, June 4, in the Main Lounge and other public rooms of the Union Building; a radio broadcast program at 3:30 p.m. over the Oklahoma network, and five class reunion dinners at 6:30 p.m. in various dining rooms of the Union.

Reservations for the Reunion dinner cost \$1.00 per person and must be made by June 1. There is nothing else to pay. Relatives and friends of the reunion class members are welcome to attend along with the alumni at the same price.

Joseph Bentonelli, '20, popular tenor of the Metropolitan Opera Company and concert stage, has tentatively accepted an invitation to sing a group of selections for the visiting alumni. He has promised to be present unless concert tour schedules make it impossible.

The Sunday afternoon program for alumni will include special recognition for the four living charter members of the alumni association—the men who organized the association forty years ago this Spring.

The living charter members are C. Ross Hume, Anadarko, and Roy P. Stoops, Oakland, California, both of the Class of '98; and J. L. Hefley, Norman, and Lawrence W. Cole, Boulder, Colorado, of the Class of '99. The fifth charter member, Roscoe S. Helvie, is now deceased.

The half-hour radio broadcast will be a new feature of the reunions, and will make it possible for many reunion class members who are unable to attend in person, to listen in for part of the program.

Other events of Sunday, June 4, and Monday, June 5 will interest alumni. The baccalaureate service for the graduating class will be held at 11 a.m. Sunday in the Fieldhouse.

John Rogers, of Tulsa, University law graduate in the Class of '14 and therefore a member of the Silver Anniversary Reunion Class, will be the commencement speaker Monday, June 5.

Membership of the class reunion committees is as follows:

Class of 1914—A. N. Boatman, Okmulgee, chairman; Mrs. Marie Anderson Fenner, Fred Capshaw, William J. Armstrong, Dr. C. N. Berry, Dr. A. C. Hirshfield, Eugene P. Ledbetter, Dr. Dick Lowry, Dr. Tom Lowry, and Mrs. Lola North Newby, Oklahoma City; Luther H. White and Mrs. Olive Eagleton Hunt, Tulsa; Dr. Leonard M. Logan, Mrs. Agnes Chase Cloyd, Beulah Forbes, Dr. E. D. Meacham and Mrs. Perrill Munch Brown, Norman; Orel Busby, Ada; Fritz Aurin, Fort Worth, Texas; Raymond O. Courtright, Ann Arbor, Michigan; John T. Eischeid, Chickasha; Mrs. Florence Van

COMMENCEMENT REUNION EVENTS Sunday, June 4

- 11 a. m.—Baccalaureate service, Field-house.
- 2:30 p. m.—Informal reception for visiting alumni, Union.
- 3:30 p. m.—Reunion radio broadcast from Union.
- 6:30 p. m.—Separate Reunion Dinners for Classes of '14, '19, '24, '29 and '34, Union dining rooms.

Monday, June 5

- 8:00 a.m.,—Phi Beta Kappa breakfast for alumni, Union.
- 9:00 a. m.—Meeting of Stadium-Union Trustees, Union.
- 10:00 a. m.—Commencement exercises, Fieldhouse.
- 12:30 p. m.—Annual Alumni Luncheon, Union Ballroom.
- 2:30 p. m.—Meeting of Alumni Association Executive Board.

Buskirk Graham, Montebello, California; Mrs. Mildred Zink Haun, Detroit, Michigan; Sabert A. Hott, Medford; and Charles B. Memminger, Atoka.

Class of 1919—Richard H. Cloyd, Norman, chairman; Randell S. Cobb, Glenn Faris, Ray Trosper and Dr. Theodore G. Wails, Oklahoma City; William L. Eagleton, Jr., Tulsa; Della Brunsteter, Fayette Copeland, Graham B. Johnson, Dr. Maurice H. Merrill, Dr. F. L. Tibbitts, Dr. M. L. Wardell and Mrs. Callie Wiest Richards, Norman; Elaine Boylan, Dallas, Texas; Garner G. Collums and Dr. M. A. Nash, Chickasha; J. Vol Crawford, Ada; Mrs. Jewel Risinger Ditmars, Muskogee, Carl S. Ford, Enid; Charles H. Fawks, Jr., Snyder; Frank Hawkins, Blair; Dr. J. R. Hinshaw, Butler; Dr. John R. Reid, Altus; Lillie F. Stafford, Lawton; and Mrs. Lillie Dye Comstock, Cushing.

Class of 1924—Ralph V. Miller, Oklahoma City, chairman; John H. Cantrell, Dr. H. Dale Collins and Scott P. Squyres, Oklahoma City; Holly L. Anderson, Hillis F. Bell and C. C. Ingle, Tulsa; J. E. Belcher, John C. Brixey, Harold S. Cooksey, Anna Mae Dearden, Mrs. Vera Griffin Willard and Helen H. Hamill, Norman; Dr. W. O. Armstrong and Mrs. Mary Stafford Abbott, Ponca City; Raymond Barry, Hollis; Mrs. Marjorie Martin Caylor, Hugo; C. C. Chastain, Chickasha; J. Lee Cromwell, Enid; Dr. W. F. Dean, Ada; Lester M. Doughty, Talihina; Todd Downing, Atoka; James R. Frazier and Lester E. Smith, Wewoka; and Dr. Jesse Goldfeder, Tyler, Texas.

feder, Tyler, Texas. Class of 1929—W. Max Chambers, Okmulgee, chairman; Bernice H. Carey, Frank A. Chilson, Frank Dennis, Dr. Gordon Ferguson, Mrs. Mex Rodman Frates, A. Lynwood Haskins and H. Dorsey Douglas, Oklahoma City; Mrs. Frances Atwater Lindloff, C. C. Beaird, Cecil H. Brite, Stephen S. Brixey, Mrs. Helen Morrison Dangerfield, Ralph Dorsett, Bruce Drake and Joe P. Ballard, Norman; Earl H. Beiland, Paoli; Mrs. Maude Drake Bingham, Alva; A. Camp Bonds and Mrs. Elizabeth Trumbo Branan, Muskogee; S. J. Bryant, Pawnee; Dr. Ned Burleson, Prague; J. B. Carmichael, Davis; Elbert L. Costner, Panama; and William A. Franklin, Ponca City.

Elbert L. County, T. Class of 1934—Joe Fred Gibson, Oklahoma City, Class of 1934—Joe Fred Gibson, Oklahoma City, chairman; William M. Dodson, Mrs. Elizabeth Malone Ashby, Mary Florence Brown, Dr. M. P. Hoot and Albert Kulp, Oklahoma City; Ruth Elder, Tate Fry, Charles H. Brown, Mrs. Irene Oakley Huey, Helen Hutto and Eugene Kendall, Norman; Harry H. Alley and Roy E. Grantham, Ponca City; J. W. Anderson, Fort Smith, Arkansas; Mrs. Jean Black Arnote, McAlester; John B. Bender, Lenexa, Kansas; Barney T. Burns, Carlsbad, New Mexico; Bryan T. Cole, Los Angeles, California; Mildred Coston, Washington, D. C.; Dudley H. Culp, Seminole; Roy H. Davis, Altus; Bressum C. Holtzschue, Wichita, Kansas; Ralph V. James, El Reno; and Harold Landrum, Madill.