Where Does Your Class Take Rank in Life Members?

Class	Rank	Number Of Life Members	Per Cent Of Life Members
1904	1	2	14.39
1912	2	16	13.01
1914	3	20	12.05
1910	4	9	11.54
1908	5	6	11.32
1913	6	14	10.85
1909	7	4	9.52
1911	8	7	8.43
1915	9	16	8.38
1906	10	3	8.11
1907	11	3	7.14
1917	12	15	5.70
1905	13	1	5.21
1916	14	12	5.50
1920	15	19	4.91
1919	16	- 11	4.33
1922	17	20	3.88
1923	18	18	3.14
1921	19	13	2.82
1918	20	6	2.63
1924	21	18	2.57
1926	22	15	2.12
1928	23	16	1.89
1925	24	14	1.88
1930	25	19	1.84
1934	26	18	1.69
1937	27	18	1.48
1927	28	10	1.43
1938	29	16	1.25
1929	30	12	1.17
1932	31	12	1.06
1933	32	11	1.00
1931	33	10	0.92
1935	34	6	0.57
1936	35	4	0.33
1939	36	4	0.28
Undergraduate			
Honorary		2	

Total Living Life Members 423

Immediate Goal - 500

Association Progress

THE Alumni Association this month announces five new Life Members, which brings the total of living Life Members to 423.

One of the new ones is Lloyd Noble, '21, Ardmore oil man and drilling contractor, loyal Sooner sports fan, and president of the University Board of Recents.

Another is Dr. J. N. Harber, '38, retired physician and former mayor of Seminole now living in Phoenix, Arizona. Dr. Harber received nationwide newspaper attention (through no desire of his) when he came to the University to finish work for a degree after a long and unusually successful career as physician, oil man and public official. Since receiving his degree, he has been living in the West.

Murl F. Hill, '25eng, and Mrs. Hill (Edna Mae Brooks, '26), of Tulsa, are a Sooner couple added to the Life Member roster last month. Mr. Hill is an electrical engineer for the Texas Empire Pipe Line Company.

The fifth new Life Member to be announced is Doris Riley, '39ed, school teacher living at Healdton.

Magazine Awards

For three consecutive years, Sooner Magazine has been mentioned at least twice in the awards in the annual alumni magazine contest conducted by the American Alumni Council.

This year, Sooner Magazine received honorable mention for its coverage of Sooner sports, and honorable mention for its letters department. Harold Keith, '29, director of Sooner sports publicity and author of books and magazine stories, is editor of the Sooner Magazine sports department.

Appointments

Alfred Naifeh, of Norman, has been appointed to represent the Class of '40 on the Executive Board's Advisory Council From Recent Classes.

Mr. Naifeh made an outstanding scholastic record in the Law School and is a member of numerous honorary and professional societies. He recently was awarded a \$1,200 scholarship for graduate study at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.

The Advisory Council From Recent Classes consists of representatives from the last ten classes, and is designed to give recent graduates active participation in alumni affairs. Although not entitled to cast official votes, members of the advisory council are invited to attend all meet-

ings of the Alumni Association's Executive Board and take part in formation of policies.

Other members of the advisory council, in addition to Mr. Naifeh, are: Kenneth H. Abernathy, Shawnee, representing the Class of 1931; Herbert L. Branan, Muskogee, '32; Neil Keller, Norman, '33; Joe Fred Gibson, Oklahoma City, '34; J. Bruce Wiley, Norman, '35; James C. Hamill, Oklahoma City, '36; William H. Miley, Oklahoma City, '37; Earl Westmoreland, Evansville, Indiana, '38, and Kenneth Harris, Norman, '39.

Washington Dinner

Paul A. Walker, '12law, member of the Federal Communications Commission and chairman of the O. U. Alumni Advisory Council at Washington, D. C., has invited President W. B. Bizzell and Mrs. Bizzell to be honor guests at a dinner of Sooner graduates in Washington some time this fall. Arrangements are still tentative.

Advisory Council Changes

Don Castleberry, '36ma, is new chairman of the O. U. Alumni Advisory Council at Minneapolis, Minnesota. Other members of the Minneapolis council are Harold Edwards, '15; Clayton Gerken, '36, '37ms; Ray W. Whitson, '34eng, and Doak Stowe, '39law.

J. F. Malone, '37, has resigned as chairman of the council at Atlanta, Georgia, because of moving to Norman to take a position with the University Extension Division.

Mrs. Doris Armstrong Pottz, '38ed, has resigned as chairman of the Cotton County Advisory Council.

Perry Hackett, '34eng, has resigned as chairman of the council at Honolulu, T. H., because of being transferred back to the United States. He is succeeded by James H. Tabor, '37, '39law.

Cecil W. Armstrong, '32eng, '37m.e, has resigned as chairman of the council at Ithaca, New York, because of moving to California. Mrs. Margaret Roys Stevenson, '34, also has resigned from the Ithaca council as she has moved to Cincinnati, Ohio.

New members of the council at Santa Fe, New Mexico, are Raymond Sroaf, '25, '29law, Eva Katherine Thomas, '28, '32 law, Mrs. Lucille Heckman Love, '33ed, and Mrs. W. Lois Martin Kimmell, '31.