















Class reunion committee chairmen: left to right, Dr. John T. Hefley, '01; Dr. Guy Y. Williams, '06; Dr. Frank A. Balyeat, '11; Kenneth Kaufman and Mrs. Katheryn Barr Hill, '16; F. F. Gaither, '21; Herbert Scott, '26; Glenn Couch, '31; Margaret Redding, '36

## Class Reunions June 8

Write Your Classmates and Mark the Calendar for It Won't Be Long Now Until Meeting Day

F your year of graduation ends in "1" or "6," start thinking about your campus days and polish up your best reminiscences. Because members of all those classes will be gathering on the O. U. campus Sunday, June 8, for their fiveyear reunions.

It will be a day of informal visiting, conversation, and general get-together, high-lighted by an afternoon radio broadcast for a joint Oklahoma-Texas network, and a reunion dinner program for members of all classes at 6:30 p. m. in the Union Ballroom.

Each class will have a separate room in the Union designated for class headquarters for the day, so that you will have no trouble finding classmates when you arrive on the campus. Most of the day's activities, except for the radio broadcast and the general dinner program, will be in charge of the various class chairmen and each class can run its own reunion as it pleases.

The chairmen are Dr. John T. Hefley, '01; Dr. Guy Y. Williams, '06; Dr. Frank A. Balyeat, '11; Kenneth Kaufman and Mrs. Katheryn Barr Hill, co-chairmen of '16, the Silver Anniversary class; F. F. Gaither, '21; Herbert H. Scott, '26; Glenn C. Couch, '31, and Margaret Redding, '36. All live in Norman except Miss Redding who moved last month from Norman to Ardmore. Local residents were appointed as class chairmen in order to facilitate coordination of plans.

Mr. Kaufman, as chairman of the 25year reunion class, will serve as the general reunion chairman for all events.

All correspondence concerning reunion reservations and plans is being handled through the office of Ted Beaird, alumni executive secretary, Union Building.

Advance reservations are required for the reunion dinner, and May 30 is the deadline for making reservations since the Alumni Office will have to know in advance how many plates will be required for the dinner.

The only reunion expense other than travel and personal expenses is \$1.00 per person, which covers the reunion dinner and incidental costs.

Alumni have a cordial invitation to bring relatives or friends with them to the reunion. In fact, any alumni, regardless of whether they are officially members of the reunion classes, are invited to attend as members of any class are sure to find friends and acquaintances in the eight reunion classes.

Arrangements for the radio broadcast, to be held during the afternoon, are in the hands of Joe W. Lee, '31ba, manager of radio station KGFF at Shawnee and member of the board of directors of Oklahoma Network, Inc.

Sunday, June 8, is the day of the annual baccalaureate service, to be held in the Fieldhouse, and University spring commencement exercises will be held the morning of the following day.

Membership of the Reunion Class Committees is as follows:

1901—Dr. John T. Hefley, Norman, chairman; Charles M. Brewer, Oklahoma City; T. A. Chesney, Norman; William S. Courtney, Lawton; Milton J. Ferguson, Brooklyn, New York; John J. McCartney, Kingfisher; Paul F. Mackey, Washington, D. C.; Don A. Northup, Dover; Mrs. Fantine Paxton, Norman; C. C. Roberts, Oklahoma City.

1906-Dr. Guy Y. Williams, Norman, chairman; Mrs. Etta Ambrister, Norman; Roy Benward, Carnegie; Mrs. Merle Newby Buttram, Oklahoma City; Mrs. Alta Loomis Carder, Cordell; Mrs. Nell DeGolyer, Dallas, Texas; A. Martin Kingkade, Oklahoma City; Tom B. Matthews, Tulsa; John A. Merkle, Norman; James R. Raines, Hinton.

1911—Dr. Frank A. Balyeat, Norman, chair-man; Dorothy Vaughn Bell, Norman; Dr. How-ard S. Browne, Ponca City; Everett Z. Carpenter, Shawnee; Dr. E. E. Dale, Norman; James L. Highsaw, Memphis, Tennessee; Darrell Jenks, Purcell; W. King Larimore, Oklahoma City; Clarence W. McFerron, Oklahoma City; Robert Wood, Tulsa.

1916-Kenneth Kaufman, Norman, chairman; Mrs. Katheryn Barr Hill, Norman, co-chairman; Roy Ambrister, Pauls Valley; Ben A. Ames, Oklahoma City; William J. Armstrong, Oklahoma City; Dr. Ray Balyeat, Oklahoma City; A. N. "Jack" Boatman, Okmulgee; Mrs. Kathryn Buchanan, Norman; Roy W. Cox, Oklahoma City; Dr. Felix Gastineau, Norman; Lowrey H. Harrell, Ada; Dr. Marvin D. Henley, Tulsa; John C. Jacobs, Norman; Mrs. Florence Wagner Johnson, Norman; J. Clarence Karcher, Dallas, Texas; Mrs. Lois Harris Kibler, Oklahoma City; W. Casper Kite, Oklahoma City; Dr. Wann Langston, Oklahoma City; Dave Logan, Okmulgee; Dr. Tom C. Lowry, Oklahoma City; T. Howard McCasland, Duncan; Finley McLaury, Snyder; Floretta McNeese, Oklahoma City; Governor Leon C. Phillips, Oklahoma City; Dr. F. L. Tibbitts, Norman.

1921-Funston F. Gaither, Norman, chairman; A. G. C. Bierer, Guthrie; Joseph A. Brandt, Princeton, New Jersey; Frank S. Cleckler, Muskogee; William V. Cox, Ponca City; Ennis M. DeWeese, Hugo; James S. Downing, Norman; James C. Powell, Norman; Mrs. Fredericka Fitch Woltering, Webster Groves, Missouri; Dixie Young, Norman.

1926-Herbert H. Scott, Norman, chairman; Mrs. Reba Crowe Burtis, Clinton; Mrs. Dollie Smith Connally, Norman; N. L. George, Duncan; Mrs. Florence Grumich Luster, Norman; Mrs. Emma Gene Provost McDermott; Frank C. Morris, Norman; John Stowe Redfield, Tulsa: Mrs. Celesta Frost Rippitoe, Oklahoma City; William Burnys Thompson, Ponca City.

1931-Glenn C. Couch, Norman, chairman; Cecil H. Brite, Norman; Sam Y. Colby, Madill; Dr. Grace Norris Davis, Norman; William Har-old Dodson, Oklahoma City; Elizabeth Halbert, Norman; Joe W. Lee, Shawnee; Dr. Iva Stevens Merritt, Norman; Florence G. Miller, Wilburton; Maurine Starnes, Norman.

1936—Margaret Redding, Norman, chairman; Samuel K. Abrams, Guthrie; Mary Margaret Behringer, Okemah; James F. Haning, Ada; Bob Lee Kidd, Jr., Altus; Anne McCool, Norman; Julian J. Rothbaum, Oklahoma City; Virginia Katherine Rader, Alva; John M. Wheeler, Jr., Tulsa; Paul W. Young, Ardmore.

## REUNION WEEKEND

Sunday, June 8

11:00 a. m.—Baccalaureate Sermon by Dr. George W, Tructt. Fieldhouse. 2:30 p. m.—Five-Year Class Reunions,

Memorial Union Building.

6:30 p. m. -Reunion dinner, Union Ballroom.

Monday, June 9

8:00 a. m.—Annual Phi Beta Kappa breakfast honoring visiting alumni, Union.

9:00 a. m.-Meeting of Stadium-Union Trustees, Union.

10:00 a.m.—Commencement Fieldhouse. Address by Josh Lee.

12:30 p. m.—Annual Alumni Luncheon honoring graduating seniors, Union Ballroom.

2:30 p. m.-Meeting of Alumni Association Executive Board, Union.