Board Election Begins

[Association Progress]

VOTING in the annual election of new members of the executive board of the University of Oklahoma Association is now under way and will close May 15. Only ballots mailed on or before May 15 will be considered by the election committee.

The official ballot was sent to all alumni on record through the Quarterly News Bulletin. Only paid members of the Association—life or annual—are eligible to vote on board members. However, any graduate or former student may become eligible to vote by sending a check for membership (\$3.00 for annual membership or \$60 for life membership) along with the ballot.

Additional ballots are available from the Alumni Office.

Five new members are elected to the executive board each year, for three-year terms.

Nominees in the election this year are:

For members-at-large (two to be elected)
—Bennie McElyea, Hobart; Tom R. Benedum, Norman; Grady Harris, Alex; Harry Simmons, Wewoka; Ralph Kenyon, Lawton, and Emily Smith, Altus.

For District Three (one to be elected)— Dr. Claude Lively, McAlester; Elbert Costner, Poteau; and Joe A. Brown, Hartshorne.

For District Six (one to be elected)— Clyde Powell, Chickasha; Dr. Roy C. Warren, Yukon, and George Armor, Canton.

For District Eight—George Abbott, Ponca City; Major Bill Cox, Ponca City; J. H. Van Zant, Enid.

In accordance with the alumni association constitution, full information about each nominee appears on the ballot. The nominees were selected by a committee of five appointed by O. F. Muldrow, of Ardmore, association president. Those serving on the committee were Paul W. Reed, Sulphur, chairman; Norman W. Brillhart, Madill, past president of the association; George D. Hann, Ardmore; Mrs. Carol Daube Sutton, Ardmore, and Mr. Muldrow. The committee made its decisions after consulting the entire membership of the executive board.

The five members of the board who complete terms this spring, and are ineligible to succeed themselves, are: Cy Ellinger, Purcell, and Elmer Fraker, Mangum, membersat-large; O. F. Muldrow, Ardmore, District Three; Dr. John B. Miles, Anadarko, District Six; and Carl S. Ford, Enid, District Eight.

New board members will be seated at the annual Commencement Day meeting of the board, scheduled at 2:30 p.m. Monday, June 1.

Life Membership Ranking

CLASS	RANK	NUMBER	PER CENT
1904	1	2	14.39
1912	2 3	16	13.01
1910	3	10	12.82
1914	4	21	12.65
1909	5	5	11.90
1908	6	6	11.32
1913	5 6 7	14	10.85
1911	8	8	9.64
1916	9	19	8.62
1915	10	16	8.38
1906	11	3	8.11
1907	12	3	7.14
1920	13	26	6.72
1917	14	16	6.08
1919	15	14	5.51
1922	16	28	5.44
1905	17	1	5.21
1918	18	10	4.39
1924	19	27	3.86
1921	20	17	3.70
1923	21 22 23	19	3.32
1926	22	20	2.83
1930	23	25	2.42
1925	24	16	2.14
1928	24 25	18	2.12
1938	26	27	2.11
1934	27	22	2.06
1927	28	14	2.01
1937	29	24	1.97
1941	30	29	1.92
1929	31	18	1.75
1933	31 32	16	1.45
1931	33	15	1.38
1939	34	18	1.28
1932	35	13	1.15
1940	36	16	0.97
1935	37	10	0.91
1936	38	9	0.75
Undergraduates		3	0.75
Honorary		3 5	
TOTAL LIVING LIF	E MEMBERS	599	

IMAGE IS NOT AVAILABLE ONLINE DUE TO COPYRIGHT RESTRICTIONS.

A paper copy of this issue is available at call number LH 1 .06S6 in Biz-zell Memorial Library.

New Life Members

Addition of five more names to the life membership list last month brought the total number of living life members to 599.

The new group includes two doctors, a lawyer, a teacher and a housewife. They are:

Dr. Coyne H. Campbell, '24ba, psychiatrist and chief of staff of the Campbell-Galbraith Clinic and Sanitarium, Oklahoma City. Dr. Campbell received his medical degree from Rush Medical College, Chicago.

Dr. John C. Pickard, '24bs,med, '26med, physician at Dubuque, Iowa.

Mrs. John C. Pickard (Marjorie Mehl, '24ba), home maker, Dubuque.

Walter G. Scott, '31law, Oklahoma City, executive secretary of the Oklahoma Bar Association.

Fred Bement, '39m.ed, teacher in Norman High School.