# University of Oklahoma Alumni Club Directory

The Alumni Club directory of the University of Oklahoma (Alumni) Association is included in Sooner Magazine again this month.

These groups have been staging social meetings throughout the past months so that any and all Sooners in their respective areas might have an opportunity of meeting old friends and renewing acquaintances plus a chance of gathering to hear of their Alma Mater and aid through interest the progressive development of their Alumni Association and the University.

The Alumni Office has received many inquiries concerning persons to contact in various localities about club activities. It is hoped that this directory will aid in rapid contact.

If you are within a 50-mile-radius of anyone of the clubs, drop a note to one of the officers and they in turn will inform you of pending club meetings. Any Alumnus may be sure that he will be warmly greeted by his fellow Alumni.

More clubs are being activated monthly and for an up-to-date report this directory will be carried monthly in Sooner Magazine.

# Out-of-State

#### AMARILLO, TEXAS

President: A. O. Johnson, '30ba, '32Law, 3204 Hayden, Amarillo, Tex. Vice-President: Eddie Johnson, '24ba, 2122 Hughes, Amarillo, Tex.

Secretary-Treasurer: Gene Edwards, '47ba, '49Law, 2122 Hughes, Amarillo, Tex. BOSTON, MASSACHUSETTS

President: Robert W. Danielson, '43bus, Graduate School of Bus. Adm., Harvard University, Boston 63, Mass.

Secretary-Treasurer: Miss Marilyn Hoffman, '45journ, 423 Marlborough, Apt. 4, Boston, Mass.

# CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

President: Joseph W. Hicks, '23ba, 141 W. Jackson Blvd., Chicago 4, Ill. Vice-President: Leslie E. Salter, '21ba, '22Law, 105 W. Adams St., Chicago 3, Ill. Secretary: Verne E. Alden, '11bs, 120 S. LaSalle St., Chicago, Ill. DALLAS, TEXAS

President: Cotton Mendenhall, '35bus, 904 Southland Life Annex, Dallas, Tex. Vice-President: Lendell Earl (Jack) Steele, '43ed, 4324 Swiss, Apt. 3, Dallas 4, Tex.

#### DENVER, COLORADO

President: Roscoe Walker, Jr., '40ba, '42Law, 222 Equitable Bldg., Denver, Colo. Vice-President: Robert B. McWilliams, '40journ, 1701 Yosemite, Denver 7, Colo. DETROIT, MICHIGAN

President: Dr. E. Bert McCollum, '29ba, '30bs, '32med, 1408 Harvard Road, Grosse Point 30, Detroit, Mich.

Vice-President: Louis C. Bailey, '43bs, 1225 W. Boston Blvd., Detroit 2, Mich. Secretary-Treasurer: Dick Boyd, '43bs, 21519 Kingsville, Detroit 24, Mich. HOUSTON, TEXAS

President: Wallace Thompson, '20bs, Box 2252, Houston, Tex.

Vice-President: Curtis Smith, '29bus, 2235 Tangley Road, Houston 5, Tex.Secretary-Treasurer: Richard Gilley, '38ba, '40Law, '43ma, 4441 Dorsey, Bellaire, Tex.

# KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI

President: Richard Pendleton, '26Law, City National Bank & Trust Co., Kansas City, Mo.

Secretary-Treasurer: Mary Frances Jameson, '47ba, 5325 Paseo, Kansas City, Mo. Vice-President: Francis B. Henry, '34eng, 5904 Fontana, Mission, Kan. LOS ANGELES, CALIFORNIA

President: Glenn R. Watson, '39Law, 4636 Vineta Ave., La Canada, Calif. Vice-President: Hiawatha Estes, '40eng, 5762 West Pico Blvd., Los Angeles 28, Calif.

Treasurer: Leat Hendrex, '40mus, 16047 Cantley, Van Nuys, Calif. Public Relations Chairman: Fred L. Tibbitts, '16ba, '19ma, 1702 Miramar, Los Angeles 26, Calif.

# MIDLAND-ODESSA, TEXAS

President: L. M. Kirwan, Jr., '43Law, 923 Midland Tower Bldg, Midland, Tex. Vice-President: Clifford Matthews, '46-'47, 1002 N. Loraine, Midland, Tex. Secretary-Treasurer: Mrs. Lodema Rose (Paul) Kolm, 710 Cuthbert, Midland, Tex.

## NEW YORK CITY

President: Kenneth Robinson, '38ba, '38Law, 5450 Netherlands, New York 63, N. Y.

Vice-President: Howard Fitts, '38ba, '41Law, 42-10 82nd St., Elmhurst, Long Island, N. Y.

Secretary-Treasurer: Betty German Pettit, '44journ, 30 Jones St., New York 14, N. Y.

## ST. LOUIS, MISSOURI

President: Dr. Joe Edwards, '30ba, 5604 Kingsbury Court, St. Louis, Mo. Vice-President: Mrs. Frederika Woltering, '21ba, 235 Papin, Webster Groves, Mo. Assistant Vice-President: Victor Eckler, '34Law, 104 Glenwood Lane, Kirkwood 22, Mo.

Secretary-Treasurer: Mrs. Rosa O. Merritt, '33, 1116 Fullerton Bldg., 122 N. 7th, St. Louis, Mo.

# SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS

President: Bill Tucker, '43geol, 307 Insurance Bldg., San Antonio, Tex. Vice-President: Doyle S. Crain, '31bus, 422 W. Malone, San Antonio, Tex.

# SAN FRANCISCO, CALIFORNIA

President: George Penney, '28-'30, 1825 44th Ave., San Francisco. Vice President: Emily Smith, '31ma, 1126 Bush St., San Francisco. Treasurer: Paul Lee, '37-'41, Pacific National Bank Building, San Francisco

Secretary: Joseph Paxton, '29ba, '32Lib.sc, Box 87, Presidio of San Francisco, San Francisco.

#### SEATTLE, WASHINGTON

President: Clarence B. Taylor, '43arch, '43eng, Box 171, Seattle 11, Wash. Vice-President: Dr. Charles E. McArthur, '38med, Security Building, Olympia, Wash.

Secretary-Treasurer: Ira Eppler, '38fa, '43m.fa, 3828 W. Orchard, Seattle 6, Wash.

#### TOPEKA, KANSAS

President: Dr. J. H. Foth, '14ba, 1184 MacVicar, Topeka, Kan.

Vice-President for Topeka: T. Hall Collinson, '35ba, '37Law, Radio Station KTOP, Topeka, Kan.

Vice-President for Lawrence: Paul Kirkpatrick, '35ba, 630 Indiana, Lawrence, Kan.

Secretary-Treasurer for Topeka: Miss Esther Turvey, '19ba, '19fa, 1432 N. Quincy, Topeka, Kan.

Correspondence Secretary for Lawrence: Mrs. Thomas Barker, '34ed, '38m.ed, 427 Madison, Topeka, Kan.

#### TUCSON, ARIZONA

President: Mrs. Cleo C. DeWitt, '34Law, 828 E. 7th, Tucson, Ariz.

Vice-President: Mrs. Isabelle T. Naumann, '25ba, 2708 E. Helen, Tucson, Ariz. Secretary-Treasurer: Grace Yarger, '27ba, Greenway Station, Tucson, Ariz.

## WASHINGTON, D. C.

President: Merton Munson, '29ba, '31Law, 1712 Lee Blvd., Falls Church, Va. Vice-President: Elizabeth Bascom, '22-'24, 1445 Otis Pl., N.W., Apt. 312, Washington 10, D. C.

Secretary: Ruth I. Knee, '41soc.wk, Box 209, R. R. 2, Fairfax, Va.

Assistant Secretary: Mary Wingate, c/o Congressman Steed's Office, New House Office Bldg., Washington, D. C.

Treasurer: Walter O. Beets, '28-'31, 702 Chalfonte Drive, Alexandria, Va.

# WICHITA, KANSAS

President: Ralph E. Gilchrist, '31Law, 312 Brown Bldg., Wichita, Kan. Vice-President: Harold A. Williams, '33bus, 207 E. 9th, Wichita, Kan. Secretary: Dorothy J. Swinney, '27fa, 805 N. Pershing, Wichita, Kan. *In-State* 

## CUSTER COUNTY

President: Charles Engleman, '33ba, Daily News, Clinton Vice-President: V. M. Thompson, '48bus, Box 236, Thomas Secretary-Treasurer: Frank Sewell, '47bus, Clinton

# OKLAHOMA COUNTY

President: Dick Virtue, '44ba, 710 W. Hill, Oklahoma City Vice-President: Ben Head, '42bus, '48Law, 824 N.W. 15th, Oklahoma City Secretary: Mrs. Margaret Monroney Harbison, '32ba, 2008 Carey Pl., Oklahoma City

Treasurer: Fred Schonwald, '30ba, '34Law, 6507 Hillcrest, Oklahoma City

## OKMULGEE COUNTY

President: George Inglish, '38Law, Box 13, Okmulgee Vice-President: M. S. Douglass, Jr., '38ba, '38Law, 414 W. Main, Henryetta Secretary-Treasurer: Jewell Rone, '33fa, 905 N. Okmulgee, Okmulgee

## OTTAWA COUNTY

President: Jack C. Brown, '41ba, '46Law, Commerce Bldg., Miami Vice-President: John R. Wallace, '34ba, 509 2nd Ave., N.W., Miami Secretary-Treasurer: Mary Ann Harris, '46journ, Box 204, Miami

# TULSA COUNTY

President: Charles R. Fellows, '36ba, '37Law, 329 Kennedy Bldg., Tulsa 3
Vice-President: Phil J. Kramer, '19ba, '21Law, 606 National Bank of Commerce Bldg., Tulsa