

THE NATIONAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS. (L to R) Duane Searle, Vice President; Erwin Young Jr., President; Jean Lautzenheiser, Sec'y/Treas., "Tiny" James, Mary Bowles, Dick Schrum, Al Mason, Dick Simonton, and Judd Walton. (Allen Miller and Stillman Rice, Past President, were unable to attend.)

board meeting.

The Annual Meeting of the Board of Directors of ATOS was convened at the Sheraton Motor Inn, Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, July 25, 1973 at 12:20 P.M.

Reports from the membership, publication and advertising officers reported a healthy growth for ATOS during the year.

Dr. C.A.J. Parmentier was selected as the 1973 active entrant for the ATOS Hall of Fame.

A report on the Harold Lloyd Foundation indicated progress on the plans for the Ben Hall Memorial Theatre at the Lloyd Estate, while plans were also revealed for a similar Ben Hall memorial in Town Hall, New York City. The board authorized the transfer of remaining funds from the Ben Hall Memorial Fund to the New York project.

New By-Laws were adopted which bring ATOS in line with the latest corporate laws of the State of California, and provide a more complete guide for the operation of our society.

New chapters approved include Alabama, Garden State (New Jersey) and Land of Lincoln (Illinois).

Approval was also granted for the addition of the State of West Virginia to the territory of the West Penn Chapter.

Future convention plans for Detroit in 1974, and San Francisco in 1975 were reviewed, while approval was given for conventions in Philadelphia in 1976 and Chicago in 1977. A committee will be formed to investigate the possibility of holding a Regional Convention in London, England in 1976.

Officers for the year 1973-1974 include Erwin A. Young, Jr., President (re-elected), Duane E. Searle, Vice President (re-elected) and Jean Lautzenheiser, Secretary-Treasurer.

Directors taking office for a twoyear term are Jean Lautzenheiser, Richard C. Simonton, Judd Walton and W. "Tiny" James. Remaining on the board for one additional year are Mary A. Bowles, Allen R. Miller, Richard H. Schrum, and Albert T. Mason.

The Board of Directors, the magazine staff, chapter chairmen (or representatives) and guests at the conclusion of the annual board meeting. Business concluded, now it's time for fun!

