## DAST PRESIDENTS

Richard Simonton Feb. 1955 — Oct. 1958 Judd Walton

Oct. 1958 - July 1961

Tiny James July 1961 - July 1964

Carl Norvell July 1964 — July 1966

Richard Schrum July 1966 – July 1968

Al Mason July 1968 – July 1970

Stillman Rice July 1970 — July 1972

Erwin A. Young July 1972 – July 1974

Paul M. Abernethy July 1974 – July 1976

Ray F. Snitil July 1976 – July 1978

## HONORARY

1959 — Jesse Crawford
1960 — Farny Wurlitzer
1961 — Mel Doner
1962 — Leonard MacClain
1963 — Eddie Dunstedter
1964 — Reginald Foort
1965 — Dan Barton
1966 — W. "Tiny" James
1967 — Erwin A. Young
1968 — Richard C. Simonton
1969 — Judd Walton
1970 — Bill Lamb
1971 — George and Vi Thompson
1972 — Stu Green
1973 — Al and Betty Mason
1974 — Lloyd E. Klos
1975 — Joe Patten
1976 — Floyd and Doris Mumm
1977 — Les and Edith Rawle
1978 – Len Clarke

## **President's Message**

I am most pleased and honored that your National Board of Directors has chosen me to serve you during 1978-79. ATOS is an active, healthy and fun organization that relies on the strength of its members. Your active participation at the local Chapter's level in the concert events and activities are what make it all worthwhile. This last year was a good year for ATOS. Working together we can make this year even better. I believe in an open door policy and will appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions during my term of office. I intend to visit as many of your programs as



possible on my travels around the country during this coming year. Please let me know as early as possible when you wish me to attend your program.

Southern California Chapter's members are already at work planning your 1979 convention. Mark your calendar now for the week of July 8 through 12, 1979 to get in on the fun. This promises to be the best program in ATOS history.

> Preston M. "Sandy" Fleet President