## DAST **PRESIDENTS**

Richard Simonton Feb. 1955 - Oct. 1958

Judd Walton Oct. 1958 - July 1961

Tiny James July 1961 - July 1964

Carl Norvell July 1964 - July 1966

Richard Schrum July 1966 - July 1968

Al Mason July 1968 - July 1970

Stillman Rice July 1970 — July 1972

Erwin A. Young July 1972 - July 1974

Paul M. Abernethy July 1974 - July 1976

Ray F. Snitil July 1976 - July 1978

## HONORARY MEMBERS

1959 - Jesse Crawford

1960 - Farny Wurlitzer

1961 - Mel Doner

1962 - Leonard MacClain

1963 - Eddie Dunstedter

1964 - Reginald Foort

1965 - Dan Barton

1966 - W. "Tiny" James

1967 - Erwin A. Young 1968 - Richard C. Simonton

1969 - Judd Walton

1970 - Bill Lamb

1971 - George and Vi Thompson

1972 - Stu Green

1973 - Al and Betty Mason

1974 - Lloyd E. Klos

1975 - Joe Patten

1976 - Floyd and Doris Mumm

1977 - Les and Edith Rawle

1978 - Len Clarke

## Notice

At a special meeting of the ATOS National Board held on November 4th in San Francisco, President Preston "Sandy" Fleet tendered his resignation which was accepted by the

Mr. Fleet had taken the presidency in July at the Atlanta national meeting not realizing it would be a time-consuming position and because of his expanding personal business, he felt he could not do justice to the ATOS office and his own affairs simultaneously.

The Board, understanding the problems involved, accepted Sandy's resignation but asked that he remain as a consultant to National ATOS so that his expertise can be utilized. Sandy agreed to help in any way possible.

National Board Member Tommy Landrum agreed to complete the remaining term as president.

## **President's Message**

Richmond, Virginia November 6, 1978

Dear Members:

I consider it an honor to have been asked by the Board of Directors to serve as President until July, 1979.

I will do all I can to keep things running as smoothly as possible. The Board has offered any help I may need. I hope you, as members, will do the same.

Because I was elected president by the Board of Directors, a vacancy was created on the Board. Paul

(Mac) Abernethy, Jr. who, in our last election of directors, received the next highest number of votes will fill this vacancy.

Tommy Landrum