PAST PRESIDENTS

Richard Simonton Feb. 1955 – Oct. 1958
Judd Walton Oct. 1958 — July 1961
Tiny James July 1961 – July 1964
Carl Norvell July 1964 — July 1966
Dick Schrum July 1966 — July 1968
Al Mason July 1968 – July 1970
Stillman Rice July 1970 — July 1972
Erwin A. Young July 1972 — July 1974
Paul M. Abernethy July 1974 – July 1976
Ray F. Snitil July 1976 — July 1978
Preston M. Fleet July 1978 – Nov. 1978
Tommy Landrum Nov. 1978 — July 1980

HONORARY MEMBERS

1959 -	Jesse Crawford
1960 -	Farny Wurlitzer
1961 -	Mel Doner
1962 -	Leonard MacClain
1963 -	Eddie Dunstedter
1964 -	Reginald Foort
1965 -	Dan Barton
1966 -	W. "Tiny" James
1967 -	Erwin A. Young
1968 -	Richard C. Simonton
1969 -	Judd Walton
1970 -	Bill Lamb
1971 -	George and Vi Thompson
1972 -	Stu Green
1973 —	Al and Betty Mason
1974 -	Lloyd E. Klos
1975 -	Joe Patten
1976 -	Floyd and Doris Mumm
1977 -	Les and Edith Rawle
1978 -	Len Clarke
1979 -	J. B. Nethercutt
1980 -	Sidney Torch

Presidents' Messages



The Silver Anniversary Convention of the American Theatre Organ Society was celebrated in London, England. I was greatly impressed with the sincerity of our English hosts in their clear statements on just what ATOS is all about. Throughout the very enjoyable convention we were reminded that our purpose is to preserve and encourage the art of theatre organ, and believe me, they practice what they preach. It will be difficult to top their convention. The singing of "Auld Lang Syne" at the very end of encore day was a very moving event.

Each member of ATOS should keep their attention on the goals of our society, and in the process, enjoy themselves. Enjoy, not only by listening to the unique and wonderful sounds of the theatre organ, but by actively doing things to promote the instrument, such as joining an organ crew, helping with concert arrangements, purchasing tickets and attendance at concerts, and a myriad of other things necessary for the continuation of theatre pipe organ as we know it. A big part of this activity process is exposing our society to others, particularly younger people, for they are the ones who must carry on.

Sincerely yours,

Richard R. Haight ATOS President

Members:

I would like to thank each of you for all the support you gave me while in office. It was an honor to serve. I hope all of you will give as much and possibly more support to your new president. In this way we can keep the organization growing along the proper lines, as stated in our motto.

Sincerely,

my Landhum

Tommy Landrum ATOS Past President

Editor's Note:

After a reappraisal of our financial status, Erwin Young, secretarytreasurer, has advised the board of directors that an increase in dues can be eliminated for 1981.

The board has rescinded their previous action taken at the annual meeting and dues for 1981 will remain at \$15.00.

Increases for first class and special services will remain in effect.